image description

Academy election

The Academy and DBC Elections took place February 1 - 22, 2017

Congratulations to DBC members elected to national office:

House of Delegates - Director:
• Milton Stokes, PhD, MPH, RD, FAND

Accreditation Council for Education in Nutrition and Dietetics (ACEND) - Practice Rep (RDN):
• Debra Hook, MPH, RD, CNSC, FAND

ominating Committee
• Christine Palumbo, MBA, RDN, FAND

The 2017 DBC elected officers (term beginning June 1):


• Missy Nelson, RDN

• Sylvia Klinger, DBA, MS, RDN

• N. Elaine Farley-Zoucha, RD, LD, LMNT

Nominating Committee:
• Lily Chen, MS, RD (Chair elect)
• M. Lee Wolf-James, RD, LD